Delta Tau Delta
Photo Archive

Return to Photo Index Page

Delta Tau Delta 50th Anniversary - September 30, 2006

Several Delt alumni returned to WSU for a celebration of the 50th Anniversary of Epsilon Gamma chapter of Delta Tau Delta. The photos below were taken by me (Steve Tytler ' 78) on Saturday, September 30, 2006.

Current Delt Taylor Percy created a six minute video slide show for the 50th Anniversary ceremony.

Click here to see the 50th Anniversary video slide presentation

Warning: This is a LARGE video file (42 MB .wmv format). If you have a slow internet connection, RIGHT CLICK on the link and select the "Save Target As..." option to save the file to your computer desktop for viewing later.

Clive Freidenrich (' 78) prepared a 4-page brochure on the history of Epsilon Gamma chapter of Delta Tau Delta for the 50th Anniversary ceremony. Click the links below to see the brochure:

Brochure - Page 1 | Brochure - Page 2 | Brochure - Page 3 | Brochure - Page 4

50th Anniversary Ceremony - Quality Inn, Pullman

Dave Hawthorne ('79) on the left and Steve Tytler ('78)

Tom Addison ('78) in the center, Mrs. Chris Addison and Jim Cornwall ('78)

Jeff Shreves ('78) on the far right

2006 Delta Tau Delta Chapter President Matt Loveless addresses the group.

Clive Freindenrich ('78) presents an award to current Delt Joe Wyatt for organizing the 50th Anniversary event.

Former WSU Quarterback & 1992 Superbowl MVP Mark Rypien (Delt Class of '86), wearing red cap. Chapter Advisor Alan Martinson (Delt Class of '83), near the door, wearing gray shirt with crimson collar.

Pullman Mayor (and WSU stadium announcer) Glenn Johnson entertains the group with some jokes about WSU fraternities in the "old days," the USC band's "four note song" and his problems with the USC football team: They object to him saying: "And that's ANOTHER ... COUGAR ... FIRST DOWN!"

Delta Tau Delta International President Rock Clinton congratulates Epsilon Gamma chapter for its 50th anniversary.

Rock Clinton introduces the following members (from left to right): Current Chapter President Matt Loveless, Roger Richert and Charles McKenzie -- two original founding members of Epsilon Gamma chapter in 1956.

Dave Hawthorne receives an award from Delta Tau Delta International for his 25 years of service as head of the house corporation.

Multi-generational group shot after the ceremony.
Front Row L-R: Founding Member Charles McKenzie, Clive Freindenrich (' 78), Founding Member Roger Richert, Steve Tytler (' 78). Back Row L-R: Dave Hawthorne (' 79), Jeff Shreves (' 78), Mark Rypien (' 86), Matt Loveless (' 07)

Barbecue at the Delt House after the Ceremony

Group shot in the chapter room. L-R: Jim Cornwall, Clive Freindenrich, Tom Addison, Steve Tytler (all Class of '78) and Art Jonson ('79)

WSU-USC football game. We almost won! Final score: 28-22

Front Row, L-R: Nancy Tytler, Julie Jonson and Harry Schaler (Delt Class of '64)
Back Row, L-R: Chris Addison, Tom Addison, Art Jonson and Steve Tytler